City Schools

ms office online
Building leaders through innovation, excellence, and diversity
Early Childhood
Primary School
Elementary School
Middle School
High School
Board of Directors
Board of Directors

The Bardstown Foundation for Excellence Board of Directors works to raise funds and then, based on school and teacher requests, make decisions about which programs or projects to fund. These community-minded individuals are committed to helping Bardstown City Schools be the best it can be!

2017-2018 Board of Directors 

Left to right, seated:

                                                      Dr. Amy Burr Farrell 
Lisa Edelen 
Terri Stone
 Laura Blincoe Ganoe, President
Susan Smotherman Rapier 
Sarah Hite Ballard, Vice President
Margie Bradford
Kim Lacy, Executive Director, Ex-Officio 
Dr. Robert Smotherman 
Brent Holsclaw, Superintendent, Ex-Officio
Val Downs
Sharon Shanks 
Bill Sheckles 
 Glenn Koger
Jason Floyd 
Drew Ballard
Kim Lacy, Executive Director
Not pictured: Rose Ann Lucas Downs, Doug Hubbard, Dwight Newton 


Bardstown City Schools

308 N 5th Street
Bardstown, KY 40004
Phone 502-331-8800
Building leaders through
innovation, excellence, and diversity
About BCS for Parents
Calendar for Students
Contacts for Teachers & Staff
© Copyright. 2018. All Rights Reserved. School CMS Created by eSchoolView

View text-based website